Events

Wednesday, September 15, 2021, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, Virginia Historical Society (Richmond, VA — in-person)

Noon (Eastern)

 

Saturday, October 9, 2021, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, Morristown (NJ) Festival of Books (in-person)

12:30 p.m. (Eastern)

 

Tuesday, October 26, 2021, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, George Mason Chapter, Daughters of the American Revolution, Springfield, VA

3:15 p.m. (Eastern)

Thursday, November 11, 2021, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, New Jersey American Revolution Round Table, Morristown, NJ.

7 p.m. (Eastern)

 

Tuesday, November 16, 2021, The New Land, German-American Heritage Museum, Washington, DC (Book Launch!)

6 p.m.

 

Wednesday, November 17, 2021, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, Richmon American Revolution Roundtable, Richmond, VA

 

6:30 p.m.

Friday, November 19, 2021, The New Land, Politics and Prose Bookstore, Washington, DC (Connecticut Ave. location)

7 p.m.

 

Thursday, December 2, 2021, The New Land: Virtual Craft Chat, The Writer’s Center, Bethesda, MD (virtual),

6 p.m. (Eastern)

 

Monday, December 6, 2021, The New Land, Alexandria Library, Alexandria, VA (virtual)

7 p.m. (Eastern)

 

Wednesday, January 5, 2022, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, Wednesday Morning Group, Bethesda, MD (Cedar Lane Church)

10 a.m. (Eastern)

Thursday, February 3, 2022, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, Welcome Club of Northern VA.

11 a.m. (Eastern)

 

Tuesday, February 8, 2022, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, American Revolution Round Table of South Jersey (Digital)

7 p.m. (Eastern)

 

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, D.C. Society, Colonial Dames of America, Dumbarton House, Washington, DC

7:00 p.m. (Eastern)

Wednesday, March 2, 2022, The New Land, George Washington American Revolution Round Table of the District of Columbia, Mount Vernon Inn, Mount Vernon, VA

7:00 p.m. (Eastern)

 

Thursday, March 17, George Washington: The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, Old St. John’s Chapter, DAR, West Point, VA

7:00 p.m. (Eastern)

 

Sunday, March 27, 2022, The New Land, Thomas Balch Library, Leesburg, VA (in-person).

Noon (Eastern)

 

TAPED PRESENTATIONS AVAILABLE FOR VIEWING

National Book Festival (22 September 2021):  George Washington: The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, National Book Festival (with James Oakes and Kai Bird) (available here).

 

Running for Office Before the Revolution: George Washington, (Mount Vernon: Opening session of 2020 George Washington Symposium) (available here).

 

George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, Freedoms Foundation at Valley Forge, Dallas Chapter (with Talmage Boston) (members event; available here).

 

George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, with Colleen Shogan, White House Historical Association (available on C-SPAN2/Book TV here).

 

Monday, May 17, 2021, George Washington: The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, St. Louis County Library (with Amanda Clark, Missouri Historical Society) (available here).

 

Thursday, July 15, 2021, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, George Washington’s Mount Vernon, with Kevin Butterfield (available here).