Events

Wednesday, January 5, 2022, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, Wednesday Morning Group, Bethesda, MD (Cedar Lane Church)

10 a.m. (Eastern)

 

Sunday, January 23, 2022, The New Land, Sons of the American Revolution, Fairfax Resolves Chapter, Fairfax, VA (P.J. Skidoo’s)

12:30 p.m.

 

Thursday, February 3, 2022, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, Welcome Club of Northern VA. (virtual)

11 a.m. (Eastern)

 

Tuesday, February 8, 2022, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, National Archives, with Lindsay Chervinsky (Digital).

1 p.m. (Eastern)

 

Tuesday, February 8, 2022, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, American Revolution Round Table of South Jersey (Digital)

7 p.m. (Eastern)

 

Friday, February 11, 2022, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, Politics and Prose Bookstore, with John A. Farrell, 5015 Connecticut Ave., NW, Washington, DC (digital)

7:00 p.m. (Eastern)

 

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, D.C. Society, Colonial Dames of America, Dumbarton House, Washington, DC

7:00 p.m. (Eastern)

 

Wednesday, March 2, 2022, The New Land, George Washington American Revolution Round Table of the District of Columbia, Mount Vernon Inn, Mount Vernon, VA

7:00 p.m. (Eastern)

 

Thursday, March 17, George Washington: The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, Old St. John’s Chapter, DAR, West Point, VA

7:00 p.m. (Eastern)

 

Monday, March 21, The New Land, Rockville Chapter, Montgomery County Friends of the Library (virtual).

7:00 p.m. (Eastern)

 

Thursday, March 24, George Washington: The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, Army and Navy Club of Washington, D.C. (virtual)

6:30 p.m.

 

Sunday, March 27, 2022, The New Land, Thomas Balch Library, Leesburg, VA (in-person).

Noon (Eastern)

 

Saturday, April 23, 2022, The New Land, Authors of the American Revolution, Public Market, Quakertown, PA.

11:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.

 

Thursday, May 12, 2022, The Burning Land, Montgomery County Civil War Round Table, Rockville Sheraton, Rockville, MD.

8:00 p.m.

 

Saturday, May 14, 2022, “Legal Issues for Biographers,” Moderator, Biographers International Organization (digital), with Blake Gopnik, Patricia Aufderheide, and Christopher Sprigman

 

11:45 a.m.

 

Saturday, May 22, 2022, The New Land, Gaithersburg Book Festival, Gaithersburg, MD.

Time TBD

 

TAPED PRESENTATIONS AVAILABLE FOR VIEWING

National Book Festival (22 September 2021):  George Washington: The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, National Book Festival (with James Oakes and Kai Bird) (available here).

 

George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, with Colleen Shogan, White House Historical Association (available on C-SPAN2/Book TV here).

 

Monday, May 17, 2021, George Washington: The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, St. Louis County Library (with Amanda Clark, Missouri Historical Society) (available here).

 

Thursday, July 15, 2021, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, George Washington’s Mount Vernon, with Kevin Butterfield (available here).

 

Friday, November 19, 2021, The New Land, Politics and Prose Bookstore, Washington, DC — in conversation with Marie Arana (available here).

 

Thursday, December 2, 2021, The New Land: Virtual Craft Chat, The Writer’s Center, Bethesda, MD (available here).