Events

Monday, October 26, 2020, Running for Office Before the Revolution: George Washington, (Mount Vernon: Opening session of 2020 George Washington Symposium) (may be viewed here)

 

Wednesday, February 24, 2021, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, Freedoms Foundation at Valley Forge, Dallas Chapter (with Talmage Boston) (members event).

7 p.m. (Central)

 

Wednesday, March 3, 2021, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, Thomas Balch Library, Leesburg (VA) (digital event; with Gregory May).

1 p.m.

 

Thursday, March 4, 2021, George Washington: The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, Montpelier Virtual Book Club (free for members; $10 for non-members)

7 p.m.

 

Thursday, March 11, 2021, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, Yale Club of Washington, DC (alumni only).

6:30 p.m.

 

Thursday, March 18, 2021, George Washington:  The Political Rise, Alexandria (VA) Library (digital event)

7 p.m. (Eastern)

 

Tuesday, March 30, 2021, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, History Author Talks (digital event)

7 p.m. (Eastern)

 

Tuesday, April 13, 2021, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, White House Historical Association (digital event)

5 p.m. (Eastern)

 

Saturday, May 15, 2021, George Washington: The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, Gaithersburg Book Festival (Gaithersburg, MD)

Time TBD

September 17-26 (TBD), George Washington: The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, National Book Festival (Digital).

Time TBD

Tuesday, February 8, 2022, George Washington:  The Political Rise of America’s Founding Father, American Revolution Roundtable of South Jersey (Digital)

7 p.m.