Author & Speaker

A Scoundrel?

When she began taping our interview at noon today, Mimi Geerges, who has a radio show on XM-Sirius and a bunch of local public radio stations (see below), described Aaron Burr as a “scoundrel.”

Wait, I said.  He wasn’t really a scoundrel.

Really?  She answered.  He was a traitor, wasn’t he?

And we were off.  It was a great interview.  She jumped around, kept changing the subject on me, and it stayed fresh and fun.  I’ve had some great interviews on the trail for American Emperor, but this was right near the top.  Keep an eye — and an ear — on Ms. Geerges.  She knows her job.

Oh, and here’s when and where you can listen to her:

Sirius XM Satellite Radio – National and Canada XM – Channel 163, Sirius Channel 117

Thursday at 8am Eastern / 5am Pacific

Sunday at 9am Eastern / 6am Pacific

WEBR – Fairfax, VA (cablecast channel 37) Sunday at 8am and Wednesday at noon WALF 89.7 FM – Alfred, NY Friday at 7pm and Sunday at 4pm

WECI 91.5 FM – Richmond, IN Tuesday at noon

WRYR 97.5 FM – Churchton, MD Monday at 7:30pm and Wednesday at 10am

WCSU – Baltimore, MD Friday at 2pm

KCFV 89.5 FM – St. Louis, MO Tuesday and Thursday at 8am

WRIR 97.3 FM – Richmond, VA Monday at 1pm

WYAP 101.7 FM – Clay, WV Thursday pm

WSLN 98.7 FM The Line – Delaware, OH Sunday at 4pm

KUMC 93.3 FM – Western Idaho Wednesday at 7pm

WOOL 100.1 FM – Bellows Falls, VT Monday at 10am, Tuesday at 7am, and Monday at 12am

KDRT 101.5 FM – Davis, CA Saturday at 11am

WLRI 92.9 FM – Gap, PA Saturday at 5pm, and Sunday at 5pm

WSOU 89.5 FM – Northern NJ and NY City Saturday at 7am

Leave a Comment